User Tools

Site Tools


Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

en:produkte:cad_2018:anwenden_von_vorlagen_konfigurationen [2018/02/27 13:30] (current)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +====== Application of Templates/​Configurations ======
 +In the field **Template** in the tab **Properties** the entire appearance of the drawing can be switched at the push of a button, so to speak. The settings that are made here are inherited to sub-groups and -objects - a change in the upper group //All// may therefore effect the entire drawing.
  
 +The field Template is devided into two parts:
 +
 +{{:​produkte:​cad:​planung:​eig002.png?​nolink|}}
 +
 +=== 1. Selection of existing configurations (Templates) ===
 +In the list are all configurations listed that were created and saved with the dialogue Configuration (see [[Konfiguration]] and are in the user directory of DATAflor CAD. Configurations that were filed to different folders can be opened with the button **[...]**. In step 2 the settings are adopted with **[Apply]**.
 +
 +Once a configuration is applied to sub-groups and -objects the name of the configuration is displayed in the list.
 +
 +<WRAP round tip 90%>
 +Is a setting changed on a level of a group or an object that differs from the configuration (eg. addition of a graphic or a caption) the name changes to //​manually//​. This shows that there are individual entries. The entry //​manually//​ also has an important meaning for the application of configurations or changes in step 2\\ {{:​produkte:​cad:​planung:​eig003.png?​nolink|}}
 +</​WRAP>​
 +
 +=== 2. Applying selected configurations (Templates) or perform changes without templates ===
 +The function **[Apply]** can be opened after selecting a configuration (Step 1) or even directly. In the tabs **Caption**,​ **Graphic**,​ **Distance**,​ **Volume** and **Objects** the values that were previously set by the selection of the configuration in step 1 are pre-defined. Alternatively settings can be changed here without having to select a configuration (direct change).
 +
 +{{:​produkte:​cad:​planung:​eig004.png?​nolink|}}
 +
 +The tab **Application** is important. On the one hand groups and objects are specified to which the changes are to be applied and on the other which fields are to be changed. ​
 +
 +The four different **Options** control the degree of application.
 +
 +  * **Overwrite**\\ Is this option activated, the settings of the tabs **Caption**,​ **Graphic**,​ **Area**, **Distances**,​ **Volume**, and **Objects** are systematically applied to all sub-groups and -objects (overwritten).
 +  ​
 +  * **Apply changes only to groups and objects of this template (Template: XYZ)**\\ Is this option activated, the settings of the tabs **Caption**,​ **Graphic**,​ **Area**, **Distances**,​ **Volume**, and **Objects** are systematically applied to all sub-groups and -objects that have the same configuration specified in the previous step in the tab Properties in the field Template. With this application your manual changes in the object tree will be preserved.
 +  ​
 +  * **Apply changes to all groups and objects that were not amended manually**\\ Is this option activated, the settings of the tabs **Caption**,​ **Graphic**,​ **Area**, **Distances**,​ **Volume**, and **Objects** are systematically applied to all sub-groups and -objects that do not have their own settings, regardless which configuration is specified in the tab Properties in the field Template. With this application your manual changes in the object tree will be preserved.
 +  ​
 +  * **Apply changes only to groups and objects that were amended manually**\\ Is this option activated, the settings of the tabs **Caption**,​ **Graphic**,​ **Area**, **Distances**,​ **Volume**, and **Objects** are systematically applied to all sub-groups and -objects that have their own settings (like own graphic or caption). With this application your manual changes in the object tree will be overwritten with the new settings.  ​
 +
 +
 +With **Apply to** you can select that for instance the caption is applied only, all other fields will not be changed.
 +
 +**[OK]** closes the dialogue and applies the changes to the sub-groups and -objects. ​