User Tools

Site Tools


Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

en:produkte:cad_2016:arbeitshinweise [2013/06/13 12:14] (current)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +====== Working notes ======
 +After linking a database connection only objects can be added under the database symbol. Groups and objects corresponding with the recordsets from GRUPPENSQL and OBJEKTSQL cannot be deleted. All properties except the group name in the tabs **Properties**,​ **Graphic**,​ **Caption**,​ and **Documentation** can be amended.
  
 +If the database node (in the example "round cut box trees"​) is selected then another tab **Database Connection** is active which displays further information about the database connection and where the synchronisation can be turned on or off.
 +
 +----
 +
 +===== Linking drawing data =====
 +Linking of drawing objects to the recordsets occurs like in a normal object tree. At this, the link is not limited to the lowest level only. Depending on the mass unit (from MASSSQL1) the recordset objets add up the mass of the individual objects (number, length, volume) and then transfer the detected masses with MASSSQL2 into the database. ​
 +
 +<WRAP round tip 90%>
 +When exporting object trees, linked databases are not exported, but saved with groups as a normal object tree strcuture. This way, easily structures can be created from databases.
 +</​WRAP>​
 +
 +----
 +
 +===== Synchronisation =====
 +With every start of the **Object-Manager**,​ or when bringing the Object-Manager to the foreground again after another program was active, all database connections contained in the tree are synchronized;​ ie. the database tree is re-imported and compared to the existing one. Nodes to recordsets that do not exist anymore are removed including their content and also objects created with OBJECTSQL. New recordsets create new nodes and probably new objects with the OBJECTSQL command. If GRAPHICSQL delivers other results the graphic definitions are adjusted.
 +
 +The OBJECTSQL commands are also executed again during synchronizing. The result is evaluated in regards to all parameteres and the blocks or polygons are adjusted accordingly. In general, the object is not re-created, but only amended. Exceptions are:
 +
 +  * 3D-polygons:​ these have to be re-created if there is a change.
 +  * Polygons where the first recordset carries another ID (eg. by inserting a new recordset).
 +
 +If the respective recordset for a previous object created by OBJECTSQL is not found in the current node found by GROUPSQL the object is deleted. If OBJECTSQL finds recordsets without a respective object, then, a new object is created. No changes are made if a database connection could not be made for the synchronisation.
 +
 +----
 +
 +===== Deactivate synchronisation =====
 +The synchronisation can be turned off for the linked database via the tab **Database Connection** in the **Object-Manager,​** to avoid accidental modifications of mass entries in the database or the created graphic objects.
 +
 +By all means, this should be done for all backups of the current drawing.
 +
 +=== Procedure ===
 +  - Open the **Object-Manager** with the command **MASSEN** and mark the **Database Connection**. Switch to the tab **Database Connection**. ​
 +  - Deactivate the option **Synchronisation when starting the Technical Data Manager**\\ {{:​produkte:​cad:​planung:​odbs0011.gif?​nolink|}}\\ \\ 
 +  - Save the settings and leave the **Object-Manager**.
 +  - Save the drawing under a new name.
 +  - Open the original drawing and activate the option **Synchronisation when starting the Technical Data Manager** and continue your work. 
 +
 +<WRAP round important 90%>
 +IMPORTANT: Is the Object-Manager opened in a drawing with database connection, then all values are transferred to the database. Is a backup file created with the command **SAVEAS** and the button to synchronize the database is still active a security query appears with which the button can be deactivated.
 +
 +The button can also be used to minimise the delay due to complex drawings when starting the Object-Manager. Is the button activated later on again, the synchronisation is executed automatically.
 +</​WRAP>​
 +
 +----
 +
 +===== Password protection =====
 +DATAflor CAD automatically tries to open the database without username or password. Sometimes, this may not be successful. To create and change certain ODBS-configurations some databases require a username and password. This is necessary when the manufacturer of the foreign software has protected the database. Should this be the case, the following dialogue box appears where settings have to be inquired of the manufacturer:​\\ {{:​produkte:​cad:​planung:​odbs0012.gif?​nolink|}}
 +
 +After entering the data the ODBS-configuration for the database can be created or changed.\\ For the application of a ODBS-configuration that works with a password protected database, the entry of the data is not required. Only when the configuration is supposed to be changed the entry becomes necessary.
 +
 +----
 +
 +===== Adjustment in the network =====
 +The database configurations are stored in the central directory DBKONF in the DATAflor CAD user directory. Each database configuration has the file extension **//​*.DBK//​** so that a simple exchange of files is possible.
 +
 +<WRAP round tip 90%>
 +If a central directory is accessed by multiple workstations use the [[Datenbank- und Netzwerkzugriff]].
 +</​WRAP>​